The L'Oréal Foundation and UNESCO reveal the Laureates of the Women in Science Awards

The L'Oréal Foundation and UNESCO have revealed the five exceptional laureates of the 2017 L'Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Awards in the Physical Sciences.

They will receive their awards at a ceremony to be held on March 23, 2017, in Paris.

Proposed by a community of more than 2,000 leading scientists, the five laureates were then selected by an independent international jury of 12 prominent scientists presided this year by Professor Christian Amatore, member of the French Académie des sciences.

The winners will be celebrated on March 23, 2017, at the Maison de la Mutualité in Paris. Each laureate will receive a Prize of €100,000 to reward their contribution to science.

The winners are:

AFRICA AND THE ARAB STATES Professor Niveen KHASHAB

ASIA PACIFIC Professor Michelle SIMMONS

EUROPE Professor Nicola SPALDIN

NORTH AMERICA Professor Zhenan BAO

LATIN AMERICA Professor Maria Teresa RUIZ

πηγή: csreurope.org

17/10/2016